R.D. Dunkin Leadership in Service Recipients

This award is designed to recognize those within Section G8 who go far beyond their immediate responsibilities as Arrowmen and, by doing so, have laid a path of excellence for other Arrowmen to follow. The award is named after R.D. Dunkin, who believed that young people could grow to exceptional strengths and reach their full potential with the right combination of leadership, education, mentorship, and love. R.D. Dunkin served as the chairman of the Central Region of the Order of the Arrow for sixteen years and is responsible for shaping the region’s structure and program into what it is today.

Past Recipients

Casey CoxIllowa Council, Konepaka Ketiwa Lodge
Terry HendriexW. D. Boyce Council, Wenasa Quenhotan Lodge
 Ted Weiland Hawkeye Area Council, Cho-Gun-Mun-A-Nock Lodge
Shawn O’Neill Illowa Council, Konepaka Ketiwa Lodge
Kevin O’MeiliaIllowa Council, Konepaka Ketiwa Lodge
Edward DePaepeWinnebago Council, Sac-N-Fox Lodge
Chadd Blanchard Winnebago Council, Sac-N-Fox Lodge
Christopher Merck Hawkeye Area, Council Cho-Gun-Mun-A-Nock Lodge